Water From Your Eyes Release New Single ‘True Life’

Track: Water From Your Eyes – ‘True Life’

The Brooklyn duo share the second single from their upcoming album ‘Everyone’s Crushed’ and release an accompanying animated music video. Playfully the pair create a ping-pong of guitar riffs throughout that land with a mind-boggling shoutout to Neil Young.

Album: ‘Everyone’s Crushed’ out 26th May 2023

What They Said: “‘True life’ is our Neil Young-inspired quasi-nu metal stomp, it is also intended to be our ‘Short Skirt / Long Jacket.’ The bridge was initially meant to contain lyrics from ‘Cinnamon Girl,’ but Neil Young’s lawyers wouldn’t let us use them. Now they are about how Neil Young wouldn’t let us use his words. The rest of the song deals with life and assorted complications of the material world.”

Label: Matador Records


1. Structure
2. Barley
3. Out There
4. Open
5. Everyone’s Crushed
6. True Life
7. Remember Not My Name
8. 14
9. Buy My Product

Photo Credit: Eleanor Petry

The new issue of So Young is out now. You can purchase in print here or read the digital edition below.